Hi there! I'm Luna, a lovable 5-year-old German Shepherd, and I can't wait to meet my perfect family. I truly believe that somewhere out there, a family is waiting just for me, and it fills my heart with hope and excitement. Right now, I'm living in the wonderful city of Berkeley, CA, but I'm more than willing to travel to find my forever home.

I've had some training already, but I know there's so much more I can learn to reach my full potential. The best part about me is how incredibly sweet and loving I am. Once I trust you, get ready for an endless shower of affection and loyalty. And guess what? I'm pretty smart too! I'm a quick learner, which makes me the perfect candidate for ongoing mental stimulation and training.

Sure, I can be a bit nervous in new situations, but that doesn't stop me from wanting to overcome my fears and build my confidence. With the right guidance, I know I can conquer anything. It's important to mention that I have a strong prey drive and occasionally react aggressively toward certain dogs. That's why I need a family who understands German Shepherds like me, especially those with reactive tendencies. Someone experienced and dedicated to helping me through my challenges, continuing my training, and ensuring I'm well-socialized.

To keep me happy, a fenced-in yard is a must! It'll be my safe space to exercise, explore, and have some fun in a secure environment. If you're a seasoned dog lover with a wealth of knowledge about German Shepherds and a deep understanding of reactive dogs, and if you're ready to invest your time and effort into my continued growth and happiness, then we might just be the perfect match!

I'm eagerly waiting for the opportunity to embark on this amazing journey with my forever family. Together, we'll unlock my true potential and create a bond filled with love, support, and countless adventures. So, what do you say? Ready to be the one to make my dreams come true? Let's meet and start this incredible chapter together!

Dog: Primary Breed: German Shepherd Dog
Age/Birthdate: Sept. 2017
Age Category: Adult
Gender: Female
Size Category: Large
Primary Color: Brown
Medical Care:
Spayed or Neutered
Up-to-date all vaccines
Special Diet
Special Needs
Dog Personality:
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Zip Code: 94702
Long Distance?: Will travel, anywhere!
Adoption Fee: $150
Rehoming Reason: Pet's Incompatibility with Household
City, State: Berkeley, CA